How Do I Clear My Facebook Cache?

How do I clear my Facebook app cache?

How to clear Facebook app cache:Open the Settings app on your phone.Tap on Apps & notifications.Tap Facebook if you see the app in the Recently opened apps section at the top.

If you don’t see Facebook, tap See all X apps and tap on Facebook.Tap Storage.

Tap Clear cache..

Will clearing cache delete pictures?

From Google search: By clearing cache, you remove the temporary files in the cache, but it WON’T delete your other app data like logins, settings, saved games, downloaded photos, conversations. So if you clear the cache of the Gallery or Camera app on your Android phone, you won’t lose any of your photos.

How do I clear my Facebook cache on iPhone?

Step 1 Open the Facebook app on your iPhone. Step 2 Next, tap on the More button at the bottom and open Settings page. Step 3 Select Account Settings and scroll down to Browser. Step 4 Finally, click Clear Data to clear your phone’s cookie and cache from websites you’ve visited while using the Facebook app.

What happens if I clear data on Facebook app?

Like all software, Android apps can accrue junk in their data caches. If left unchecked, Facebook’s cache can bog it down. … Don’t confuse “Clear Cache” with “Clear Data.” The latter will erase your username, password and settings from the app. If you accidentally tap it, you’ll have to re-enter them.

How do I clear all my cache?

In the Chrome appOn your Android phone or tablet, open the Chrome app .At the top right, tap More .Tap History. Clear browsing data.At the top, choose a time range. To delete everything, select All time.Next to “Cookies and site data” and “Cached images and files,” check the boxes.Tap Clear data.

What happens if I clear cache on messenger?

While the cache can be cleared with little risk to app settings, preferences and saved states, clearing the app data will delete/remove these entirely. Clearing data resets an app to its default state: it makes your app act like when you first downloaded and installed it.

What happens when you clear cache on Facebook?

Your iPhone’s Facebook cache is a record of the links you’ve clicked, pages you’ve visited, and much of your other activity within the Facebook app. Clearing it can speed up the app and your phone. Clearing your iPhone’s Facebook cache won’t delete any of your personal account data, photos, or posts.

Will clearing cache delete anything?

Clearing cache is a quick and easy way to free up space and (hopefully) fix a misbehaving app. Clearing app cache will not delete app data like account information.

What’s the difference between clear cache and clear data?

Difference between clearing cache and data on Android When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. Then, the application stores more vital information like user settings, databases, and login information as data. More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.