Quick Answer: Can A Deleted Facebook Post Still Be Seen?

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them.

Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

To delete a post from your Page: Go to the post on your Page’s timeline..

How can you tell who deleted a post on Facebook?

If you have a page administrator role on your page you can see the name of other admins/Content Creators who posted a post on your page however if the post is deleted then facebook doesn’t provide any feature to check the name of the admin who deleted the posts.

Does Facebook notify when you edit a post?

When you edit your post on your Facebook, it gets updated and the timestamp gets stored with your actual and edited post but facebook doesn’t repost it actually and neither do your friends including people who have engaged with your post in terms of likes, comments or share get notified.

Does deleting Facebook delete posts?

Yes. once your delete your Facebook account, all comments, post and likes will disappear from everywhere and once your account deleted permanently, all the activity of yours also will be deleted from Facebook.

Does FB keep deleted messages?

Facebook says it keeps “backup copies for a reasonable period of time” after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of “some material” from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Can colleges see your deleted posts?

No, that term “Once its on the internet it never leaves” is B.S. Once you delete it, it’s gone. Unless it was something really crazy that a bunch of people took screenshots of. Even then, chances are they’re not going to find it.

How long after you deactivate your Facebook does it delete?

30 daysAfter 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you won’t be able to retrieve your information. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted.

What happens to deleted Facebook comments?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

What happens when a Facebook post is deleted?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

Does Facebook notify you if they delete your post?

Facebook relies on artificial intelligence technology and reports from users to identify posts, photos, and other content that may violate its standards. … If Facebook removes something you posted for one of those reasons, it will notify you about the action and give you the option to request an additional review.

Can employers see deleted posts?

It’s possible. If the post was shared, even if deleted, that content could still exist. If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find. … If a screenshot was taken of the post, it will still be something they can find.

How can I retrieve a deleted Facebook post?

Scroll through the list of messages that appear on the page and click on the one you want to recover. Facebook lists your communications, including deleted Wall posts, by title and date. You also have the option to type a name in the Search Messages field at the top.

Why has my Facebook post been deleted?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

Does Facebook tell you if someone reports your post?

Hi Beckie, Don’t worry, your report will be anonymous. When something gets reported to Facebook, we’ll review it and remove anything that violates our Terms of Service or Community Standards. We don’t include any information about the person who filed the report when we reach out to the person responsible.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

Hi Stephen, If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. Any comments that you’ve made on other person’s profile will remain.

Can deleted Facebook comments be seen?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.